top of page

“tiigre is een half Italiaans, half Nederlands bandje dat opgezet is in Amsterdam. Hun stijl is bijtijds vergelijkbaar met die van Big Thief of een iets ruwere Daughter in majeur akkoorden.” 3voor12 noordholland


“Deze band rondom songwriter Marta Arpini schrijft dromerige en harmonieuze liedjes waar je langzaam maar zeker in verdwaalt tot de band je helemaal in zijn greep heeft.” The Daily Indie


tiigre is an Amsterdam based international indie rock dream alt pop band, consisting of Marta Arpini (IT, voice, guitar), Linus Eppinger (DE, electric guitar), Mauro Cottone (IT, bass) and Robin van Rhijn (NL, drums). Former jazz students, they meet in Conservatorium van Amsterdam in 2017, when they start playing together and morphing into the indie band they’ve always wanted to become. Working on the songs that Marta writes, tiigre developed a musical idiom that conveys deep and sweet, soft and strong messages to the audience, with rock wanderings, ethereal vocals, sophisticated harmonies, catchy melodies and grooves. They love Big Thief, Real Estate, Interpol, The Smiths, Andy Shauf, Luke Temple, Tomberlin.


The first song that tiigre released was "Paper Boat", an acoustic-self-produced-in-the-bedroom piece that came out in June 2019, the year in which the original drumless trio toured Germany and Italy. After adding drums to the line-up, tiigre won the Amsterdamse Popprijs’s semifinal in Paradiso in November 2021, and performed as finalists in Melkweg.


In 2021 tiigre recorded and produced their first EP, “Hot Dreams”, together with 3x grammy nominee producer and sound engineer Attie Bauw; they released it in April 2022.


tiigre was selected for Popronde 2022. In January 2023 they recorded their first album, co-produced and engineered by Casper van der Lans (Teddy’s Hit). The album will be out in autumn 2023.

bottom of page